WARNING: Your browser does not support JavaScript or JavaScript is turned off.

CEA Region 3

CEA Region III


Teacher of the Year (TOY)

Drum Roll Please....................


CEA-O is proud to announce our 2019 Teacher of the Year is

Mark Kefalos

Each year the Correctional Education Association of Ohio (CEAO) sponsors a Teacher of the Year award ceremony. Nomination forms are sent to all CEAO members each June. Nomination for the CEAO Teacher of the Year is received from the Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction (DRC); Department of Youth Services (DYS); Ohio jails; Community Based Correctional Facilities (CBCF) and participating universities and colleges. The five highest scoring nominees become semi-finalists, and in August, an interview panel questions each candidate who at that time may provide a short presentation of his or her particular education program. The semi-finalists and the winner are announced at the annual CEAO Teacher of the Year event.

The CEAO Teacher of the Year winner will represent Ohio at the CEA Region III Conference which is held each spring. Region III consists of CEA Chapters in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin. The Ohio winner will compete against Teachers of the Year from these states.

Complete Sitemap